I COULDN’T LOVE YOU MORE by Jillian Medoff + Giveaway X 3

Life is a delicate balance similar to a sand castle at the beach that graces the cover of I COULDN’T LOVE YOU MORE.  New factors introduced in our lives can create a small waves that erode our lives or a big wave that will destroy it. Author Jillian Medoff bring many themes that make up our lives into this novel: committment, blended families, extended families, first love and for me the most important take away and that is appreciating, understanding and celebrating what you do have because it is so precious and could be gone in just a minute. 

Eliot Gordon is trying to get through each day.  She has a wonderful man in her life Grant Delaney and they have a child together, precious Hailey. Grant was previously married and he has two girls from that marriage Charlotte and Gail.  Grant is the custodial parent because for the most part his ex Beth is a free spirit and cannot be counted on.  This is a dynamic that continues to throw unexpected curves into Eliot’s daily life. 

Eliot also has a family that lives close by that she is exceedingly attached to that do not have any problem interjecting themselves into Eliot and Grant’s daily life.  Sylvia and Maggie are Eliot’s sisters and her relationship with them is both loving and complicated.  Eliot’s relationship with her mom is a jackknife in the road of life’s highway and her estranged dad as well.

Eliot has her hands full just navigating this life and then her sister Sylvia slips that she believes Eliot’s first love is now back in Atlanta.  What would Finn Montgomery be doing back in town when he left her for a job all of those years ago to go to a job in NYC.  When Eliot comes face to face with Finn at her daughter’s pre-school she cannot resist his attention nor the chance to get some answers.  But this fork in the road does not come without consequences.  Eliot becomes distracted and looses sight of her present reality and that road could result in serious consequences for her and those she cares for.   

If you like your summer reads a little meatier this should be on your list.  This novel will tug at your heart-strings and you might even find yourself yelling out to Eliot like a backseat driver. I am confident Jillian Medoff has more to say and I will be there to read it.  Lifetime TV you know I am always looking out for you, this would be a great Lifetime movie.

Love having books to giveaway in the summer, I have 3 copies of I COULDN’T LOVE YOU MORE from Five Spot an imprint of Grand Center Publishing for those who visit and leave a comment that you would like a copy of Jillian Medoff’s book.  Have a summer read recommendation or one on your TBR pile you cannot wait to dive into, share that as well.  Special thank you to KMSPR, www.kmspr.com for providing a copy of this book to me and for the giveaway copies too, you are an author’s best friend. 

To learn more about Jillian visit her website : http://www.jillianmedoff.com/.  Do not forget to Like her: https://www.facebook.com/JillianMedoff or Tweet her: https://twitter.com/#!/JillianMedoff she is delightful.

Winners will be chosen at random, contest ends Sunday, June 10th PST.

About poofbooks

With a wave of the wand and a good book in hand travel to places and spaces beyond your imagination. Because reading does not require you to leave the comfort of your own living room or the bunny slippers behind. So if a vacation is not in your plans for this year, take a bookation, you will love it.
This entry was posted in Books, Giveaway, Novel, Reading, Reads and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to I COULDN’T LOVE YOU MORE by Jillian Medoff + Giveaway X 3

  1. Chris Brandstatter says:

    “I couldn’t love you more” sounds wonderful! I would love the chance to read one of your novels!!

  2. epperpepper says:

    I would like to win a copy of “I COULDN’T LOVE YOU MORE” by Jillian Medoff. Thanks for the giveaway!

    nancyecdavis AT bellsouth DOT net

  3. Sheila K. says:

    I would love to read this book—thanks for the opportunity to win a copy!

    skkorman AT bellsouth DOT net

  4. Noel Hoekstra says:

    I would really like to read “I Couldn’t Love You More” so hope I win a copy! I am also looking forward to reading “Moonwalking with Einstein” this summer.

  5. Sharon says:

    I REALLY REALLY REALLY want a copy of this book!! If I don’t win it, I’ll buy it so thank you for the opportunity to win!

  6. Pam Leiter says:

    It is striking to me how we often have things going very well for us and then we purposefully set out to disrupt our lives. The consequences can be good, bad or indifferent, but I guess that is part of the risk we take. My disruptions have worked out every which way, and each time I learn. My last disruption was life-changing and I’m still not sure it will be positive or negative. As we age, I think we need more comfort than risk, and I might be learning that lesson. Or perhaps, as we age, we really have less to lose, so take the risks. There is nothing on this planet that is going with us.

    Anyway, I would love a chance at the book.

  7. Penny says:

    Sounds like a great read! I would love a copy!

  8. Mary Pat says:

    well, I ran to your review and loved it. I always enjoy reading books involving complex relationships. Count me in! Mary Pat

  9. Thank you for the amazing comments! I am very flattered. Please let me know if you’d like a signed bookplate. My email address is jillianmedoff@gmail.com. Hope to hear from all of you! Yours, Jillian

    • poofbooks says:

      Always star struck when the author stops by, I am sporting shades right now. You are so incredibily kind to offer the signed bookplates but this comes of no surprise to me. Thank you for dropping in.

  10. Gigi Ann says:

    What a nice review and yes I would love to win a copy of this book. A book I have had on my TBR pile for a few years is an older book by Barbara Delinsky, “Lake News.” It is the next summer book I’m planning to read this month. Two others I’m planning on reading this month are “Beach Lane” by Sherryl Woods, and “One Season of Sunshine” by Julia London.

  11. Karen Wan says:

    Hi Falise, I Couldn’t Love You More sounds like a great book for my summer reading list. If it works out, I would love a copy.

  12. Leigh says:

    This one sounds good…put me on the list of interested readers!!!!

  13. erica says:

    Can’t wait to read this. What a great story idea! Thanks for the chance to win.

  14. Has gotten all great reviews! Cannot wait to read it!

  15. Stephanie Davis says:

    love jillian medoff. ordered “good girls gone bad” and loved it. so i ordered “hunger point” and loved it! i would love a copy of “i couldn’t love you more” to add to my collection! if you’re interested, check out liza palmer. she is an awesome writer as well! her new book, “more like her” is currently out and i plan to read that while on my summer vacation. 🙂

    • poofbooks says:

      Ohhh you are an avid Jillian Medoff fan indeed, this was my first. Thank for the author tip, never heard of her will look forward to reading her.

  16. rhonda says:

    Would love to deaf the book.

  17. Jackie Jones says:

    Your review leaves me wanting more of this wonderful read!

  18. Dianne says:

    I would love a copy of “I Couldn’t Love You More”!

  19. Please enter me in the contest. Sounds like a great read!

Leave a Reply

