A romantic tale that is a perfect Valentine’s Day Read

Don’t let the title THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING put you off this charming story by James Patterson and Richard DiLallo. It can be picked up any day of the year and as this is Valentine’s day why not sprinkle a little love in your reading or someone you need a love gift for.  

Judging by the legions of James Patterson’s books and enormous sales I am in the minority when I say I am not a devoted fan. However, SUNDAYS AT TIFFANY’S is a novel that touched me and one I adore.  To the publicist that sent me that book years ago a big thank you.  This time, THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING arrived in my holiday book sack and I am so glad it did.

While this is not WAR AND PEACE, it was a quick delightful read that had me from “The Invitation List”.   THE CHRISTMAS WEDDING oozes love, loss, families as well as the complexity of relationships.  Lifetime TV this definitely has all of the makings for a TV movie, when you make it I will come with slippers and tissues.

About poofbooks

With a wave of the wand and a good book in hand travel to places and spaces beyond your imagination. Because reading does not require you to leave the comfort of your own living room or the bunny slippers behind. So if a vacation is not in your plans for this year, take a bookation, you will love it.
This entry was posted in Books, Novel, Reading, Romance and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

