Charles Dickens’ Christmas Carol Performed by Patrick Stewart Audiobook

Nothing says Christmas like the Dickens’ classic, although, for the last few years I have been getting my Dickens fix from the The Muppets Christmas Movie.  This year, Patrick Stewart known for Star Trek and X-Men fame has made me realize there is room for all this holiday season.

Stewart, classically trained, has created a brilliant audio version of this story.  Originally, I was not sure one narrator could capture the spirit of all of the various characters to give this story the depth it deserves, but Mr. Stewart I was wrong.  Your version of the Dickens A CHRISTMAS CAROL is done beautifully and I was so glad to listen to it and will certainly do so again and again.  Dickens a performer himself, would have delighted to hear your version, although I think it would have been hard for him to resist joining you or at the very least directing you.

Thanks to Simon Audio  for connecting me with this work by Dickens before the first of the year.  Next year is the 200th anniversary celebration of Dickens life and it will be exciting to explore and revisit his literary talent that has inspired so many then and now.  So lets start the next year’s celebration just a few weeks early with a giveaway.

I am fortunate to continue to be an audiobook elf this season courtesy of Simon Audio.  I have two (2) copies of A CHRISTMAS CAROL to share the spirit of the season.  Please comment below to enter to win, this giveaway will be open till midnight on Friday, December 17th at midnight.  Winners will be chosen randomly.

 

 

About poofbooks

With a wave of the wand and a good book in hand travel to places and spaces beyond your imagination. Because reading does not require you to leave the comfort of your own living room or the bunny slippers behind. So if a vacation is not in your plans for this year, take a bookation, you will love it.
This entry was posted in Audiobook, Giveaway, Holiday Books and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Charles Dickens’ Christmas Carol Performed by Patrick Stewart Audiobook

  1. tinyturtle88 says:

    oh my gosh! I love audio books and would love a copy of this!!!! PICK ME! 🙂

  2. Kerry M says:

    I LOVE Patrick Stewart and A Christmas Carol… How did I knot know that he has recorded an audio version? I’d love to hear this one!

  3. Kristen M. says:

    Who wouldn’t want to make listening this audiobook a yearly tradition? It’s Patrick Stewart for goodness sake!

  4. A friend of ours is taking us to A Dickens Christmas dinner and I would love to give this to him as a gift.

  5. Susan Nichols says:

    A friend of ours is taking us to a dinner of Dickens Christmas at the Ohio Village this weekend and I would love to give this to him as a gift for him.

  6. Cassandra says:

    This is the very best version of A Christmas Carol that I have ever heard, and I would love to own a copy!

  7. Gill Robins says:

    It was the best of Christmases, it was the worst of Christmases; there was economic gloom in European market, there was economic cheer in the BRIC market; there was great poverty, there was great wealth. The spirit of Scrooge lived on . . . well, except on this website, where Patrick Stewart’s A Christmas Carol is being given away by a kind audiobook elf.

  8. Michelle says:

    I’d love to enter 🙂 Thanks for hosting this giveaway!

    – Michelle

  9. colleenie says:

    I would love to win a copy of this! Every year my family spends a day in San Francisco and we see the A.C.T. production, which is awesome. This year it just wasn’t in the budget. This may be the thing to lift my spirits! By the way, The Muppets have an awesome Christmas Carol!

Leave a Reply

