Day 2 Audiobook Week – Sound Effects in Audiobooks

The assignment for today is to comment on sound effects in audiobooks.  I do not think I have read or been aware of much ado with sound in the books I have listened to and enjoyed over the years. And if I had I am not able to recall any to share.

Most recently in Sarah Vowell’s UNFAMILIAR FISHES they utilized music during transitions.  At first, I was a bit confused because music on other audiobooks often signifies the disc is coming to an end but in this case it was used throughout and I did enjoy it.

About poofbooks

With a wave of the wand and a good book in hand travel to places and spaces beyond your imagination. Because reading does not require you to leave the comfort of your own living room or the bunny slippers behind. So if a vacation is not in your plans for this year, take a bookation, you will love it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 2 Audiobook Week – Sound Effects in Audiobooks

  1. Yes, I thought the music was used well in UNFAMILIAR FISHES.

    • poofbooks says:

      So far one of my big audio highlights for year as I thought this was fabulously produced in every way. Not something I have thought about too much but you kids in the twitter book community have forced these thoughts into my head. Mostly, this was not a topic I was the slightest bit interested in and yet I was engaged, enchanged by Sarah Vowell and I really enjoyed taking in all she had to offer on this subject matter.

Leave a Reply

