Armchair BEA11 for the Rest of Us

So here we are a group of book bloggers and friends that for any number of reasons were not able to attend this year’s BEA;  going on right now.  Having been several times in the last few years, I know that I am missing so many wonderful bookish things but due to the kindness of the Armchair BEA organizers we are going to have our own affair.

Poof…books is not my first foray into the on-line book world but it is my latest and comes to you from the comfy chair in my home with my bunny slippers on.  I had traveled extensively for a job years ago now and once I got off the road the one thing I vowed to do was to get back to reading.  Second goal was to read things outside of my comfort zone.  As luck would have it, I met a brilliant woman with a media company and proceeded to do book reviews for her. First the reviews appeared in a print magazine that she published and then on line.  The continued on for years.  It was typically in seven genres so I was reading and then I was outside of my comfort zone and loving it.

Fast forward to Poof…books! Trying to remind anyone out there that there is a book for everyone. In these challenging times a book can take you anywhere you want to go from the comfort of your living room.  Quite simply there is magic found in the pages of every book and you just need to open it up…POOF…books.

Stop by, anytime http://www.armchairbea.com/

About poofbooks

With a wave of the wand and a good book in hand travel to places and spaces beyond your imagination. Because reading does not require you to leave the comfort of your own living room or the bunny slippers behind. So if a vacation is not in your plans for this year, take a bookation, you will love it.
This entry was posted in Books, Reading and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Armchair BEA11 for the Rest of Us

  1. Mari says:

    Hi. Stopping by from armchairbea.com. Glad you are finding time to read now. I am impressed that you are stepping away from books you are comfortable with. I like comfortable and so I rarely veer away from the books I know I will enjoy.

  2. Sounds like you are a very experienced book reviewer. I look forward to reading what you write and getting some pointers from a pro. Glad to have found you via Armchair BEA!

  3. lisa says:

    i demand a picture of said bunny slippers.

    and i apologize for my briskness. i’ve commented on a few too many blogs, methinks.

Leave a Reply

